OPEAA announces 2018-2019 officers and directors

The Outdoor Power Equipment Aftermarket Association (OPEAA) announced its 2018-2019 officers and board of directors during its 32nd Annual Meeting held February 10-12, 2018.

OPEAA Officers for 2018-2019 are:

President: Sue Chaney, K-C Sales Co.

Vice President: John Bauersfeld, Stens Corporation

Secretary/Treasurer: Britton Harold, Husqvarna

Members of the OPEAA board of directors are: Brett Beddow, Blount International; Mark Errick, D E Errick, Inc.; Donny Desjarlais, RBI Corporation; Kurt Hayes, MTD Products; Walter Rieck, Prime Line; and Chris Roessler, Rotary Corporation.

OPEAA had a very successful annual meeting, held this year at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel, Orlando, Fla. The meeting not only provided several social networking opportunities, but was very productive – the business sessions included speakers who presented timely and relevant information for the industry. Participants were generous with their donations for the benefit of the Bill Nelson Scholarship Endowment, which offers scholarships to employees and families of OPEAA members.

According to OPEAA President Sue Chaney, “An association should be all about what it can do for its members. The OPEAA board is committed to providing the membership with current information and relevant services that promotes their companies’ success. OPEAA has multiple avenues for members to connect and share information. I look forward to a productive year as the association president.”