Bill Nelson Scholarship Endowment names winners

The Bill Nelson Scholarship Endowment (BNSE) announced it has awarded four scholarships totaling $8,000 to its 2020 class of recipients.

Recipients for the 2020 awards are: William Carlson of Byron, Ill.; Shubhan Mathur of Charlotte, N.C; Natalie Parra of Hurricane, West Va.; and Hannah Williams of Happy Valley, Ore.

The BNSE is an educational charity designed to advance the academic pursuits of employees and the children of employees who work for member companies of the Outdoor Power Equipment Aftermarket Association. Since 2000, the endowment has awarded more than 60 scholarships totaling more than $129,000 to high school and college students.

Scholarship recipients for this year represent Blount International, Husqvarna, and NGK Spark Plugs, and were chosen from among 21 applications received.

The BNSE is governed by five Trustees: Sue Chaney, K-C Sales; Dave Errick, DE Errick, Inc.; Britton Harrold, Husqvarna; Ed Nelson, Rotary Corporation; and Jim Paugh, NGK Spark Plugs.

The BNSE Trustees would like to extend their appreciation to all the outstanding scholarship applicants, and their affiliated OPEAA member companies.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *